3 thoughts on “Volunteering and Developing Skills

  1. HOORAY!!! Great news. I agree with you that it is important to be direct and honest about your expectations from volunteering your time in a library capacity so that you are gaining relevant and meaningful skill to expand on later in library school. On a person note, my last formal internship landed in my current position because I was familiar with capturing ILL stats. And it’s funny because the library world is so small that you end up working with the same people if you stay in it long enough.

  2. Pingback: A job! – Library Director of Muir Library « I found myself in the library…

Leave a Reply

