Annie Pho:

The LIS Queen was so kind and asked to interview me for her blog. I’m reblogging her post here.

Originally posted on The LIS Queen:

What appeals to you most about being a librarian?
Many folks say that telling interviewers that you want to be a librarian because you love books is basically an interview suicide. Although I do love books, I actually wanted to become a librarian because I wanted to help people with their research. The most appealing to me about being a librarian is helping people and connecting them to the information that they seek.

I’m also glad to have found a profession where it is perfectly acceptable to love cats.

What program are you in? What’s your favorite and least favorite thing about your program?

I’m currently going to school at Indiana University – Indianapolis. I wrote a Hack Your Program Post on it if you want the full scoop. My favorite part of the program is all the opportunities within the city of Indianapolis to get hands on experience…

View original 304 more words

Leave a Reply

