Happy National Library Week!

This semester has been busy! It’s my last one before I finally graduate but I feel like I’m burning out fast. I can’t wait to just breathe for a little bit. Anyhow, this week was National Library Week! This year, I got to help plan some fun things for the students and faculty, just to make them more aware of this lovely event. I created some cool temporary tattoos to hand out at the desk. We have a Silhouette Machine and they sell temporary tattoo paper for it. Here are some of the designs I made. It was so much fun!

I also took photos of the staff, faculty, and students to make READ posters for them. That was a great way to get to know some of the students who come to the desk often, as well as engage with faculty.

National Library Week Display

My National Library Week Display

I like doing these things because they’re fun and get people to know the library in a different way. Plus, who doesn’t like a unicorn tattoo?

2 thoughts on “Happy National Library Week!

Leave a Reply

