ALA MW

 

Avery and Noby

A picture which isn’t related to the topic of this post AT ALL.

It’s almost the end of January. Most good bloggers would have made several reflective posts by now, right? One around Thanksgiving about what they are thankful for (I meant to do that), one around the end of the year to reflect on all the things that have happened (many things happened last year), and probably one at the beginning of this month to set up some new goals (like update my blog more often). The truth is, I am not at the point in my life where I can really commit to updating this blog as much as I did when I first started out. I teeter between wanting to delete the whole thing, and then wishing I had more of a posting schedule. I still think this online space has value and writing is good for you. So I’m not giving up just yet!

Anyway, on to the important things. For those who are going to ALA Midwinter, I want to invite you to the HackLibSchool Meet Up this Friday, January 25 at Whisky Bar. It’ll be fun! I’m a sucker for anything with the word whiskey/whisky in it. Also, the beverage known as whiskey. It should be a fun time and a chance to meet good people.

I will also be participating in a discussion on Sunday, January 27, 2013 – 10:30 am to 11:30 am about public speaking and hopefully will facilitate some interesting conversation about that. The presentation that I will be part of is called Speak Up: Developing Effective Public Speaking Skills. I’ll admit, I’m a little nervous but only a robot wouldn’t get nervous. Last year, I made it a goal to do things that scared me. This presentation is an extension of that goal.

I hope to see some folks around this weekend!

2 thoughts on “ALA MW

  1. Hope it all goes well (I have every confidence it will!). Enjoy Midwinter, I’ll be thinking of you all and raising a glass to you over the weekend – there in spirit though sadly not in body!

Leave a Reply

