Take On The World

Not going to lie, these past few weeks have been really stressful. I’ve been trying to finish up final projects, work, start a new volunteer position and plan for the next year. Before I started grad school, I had taken about two years off to just work and prep myself. Um, I forgot how stressful school can be. It’s amazing the different levels of stress a human being can handle and I’m lucky that I don’t have any personal life issues. In fact, I’ve been so busy that I don’t even have time to feel sorry for myself; but that’s probably a good thing. As my good friend told me, self-hatred is a symptom of living. Kidding!

The thought that ALWAYS nags at the back of my mind is “what is all this worth if you don’t use it?”. I’m always worried about the job market and from this focus group that I was part of yesterday, I’m not the only one. That being said, I think self-assessment is key to our education and lifelong learning. More about that later.

Anyway, this song pretty much sums up how I feel. I apologize for the lax nature of this post, my brain is fried at this point.

Leave a Reply

